Samme Sez

I'm never wrong- and I can prove it!

Fill ‘er up !

Ever since I was a baby snake, I have been told to watch the caffeine intake or risk some sort of unknown heart malady. But, I must be honest, good ol’ Samme has been known to enjoy a cappuccino as I slither around Orange County. Fortunately there is a recently published study of over 120,000 patients that began in 1976 and had 20 years of follow-up with patients. After the researchers adjusted for age, smoking, and other risk factors, no association was found between caffeine and heart disease of any type. So, enjoy your next macchiato and be sure to make a toast to Samme!

The results of the research can be found in the Journal of Circulation.

January 7, 2010 - Posted by | The latest in medicine

No comments yet.

Leave a comment